We’re just over four months away from Chatham-Kent’s municipal election, and the ballot is starting to fill up.

Lauren Anderson has filed nomination papers to run in Ward 1-West Kent with two sets up for grabs.

Four names are on the list in Ward 3-East Kent. Current councillors Steve Pinsonneault and John Wright are running for re-election, up against former councillor David VanDamme, who held an East Kent seat for one term from 2014 until 2018. Matt Lamarche is also in the running.

Carmen McGregor is looking to hold onto her seat in Ward 5-Wallaceburg, which she has held since 2014.

And with six seats up for grabs in Ward 6-Chatham, three people have filed nomination papers so far, including current councillor Amy Finn, former councillor Derek Robertson, who served on municipal council from 2010 until 2014, and political newcomer Dava Robichaud.

While Darrin Canniff has announced his intention to run for re-election, there are no names posted in the Mayor’s category.

The deadline to file nomination papers to run for the office of mayor, councillor, or school board trustee is August 19th.

Chatham-Kent residents head to the polls on October 24th.