Image by Sabine GENET from Pixabay

Today marks the deadline for any last minute nominations for this year’s Accessibility Awards.

The Chatham-Kent Accessibility Advisory Committee will be honouring those who go out of their way to include people with all abilities.

There are three awards to be handed out:

  • The Dr. Veronica Vaughn Accessible Business Award is presented to a business that stands out as providing an accessible facility and/or accessible customer service.
  • The Sheila Lindsey Powers Accessibility Advocate Award is presented to an individual in this community who stands out as an advocate for the inclusion of people of all abilities.
  • The Sid Ebare Perseverance Award, which goes to an individual who stands out as a person who perseveres beyond their limitations to participate in community life

CLICK HERE to submit a nomination.

The awards will be presented during the Chatham-Kent Council Meeting on June 24.