The Wallaceburg and District Chamber of Commerce has released the list of finalists for the 24th annual Business and Community Excellence Awards.

The community voted on the nominations and a panel of judges from outside the Wallaceburg area will determine the winners.

This year’s nominees:

Pretty Road Co. Farm Store
Wallaceburg Farmers’ Market

Industrial Achievement
R Rental
Rona Wallaceburg
Wallaceburg Bookbinding & Mfg. Co. Ltd.

Victoria Stewart (Wallaceburg Adult Activity Centre)
Eric VanDamme (Eternity’s Touch)
Cathy Cogghe (Wallaceburg Wellness Centre)

Young Professional
Emma Butler
Tyler Zanki
Shelby Pearce

Volunteer of the Year
Rick Bernard & Loree Bailey
Heather Bedell
Chris Taylor

Community Inclusion
The Popcorn Barn
The Stubby Goat
Mark & Sarah’s NoFrills

Business of the Year
Lambton-Kent Landscape & Supply
Taylor’s Convenience
Carters’ Services
Five Amigos Broadcasting 99.1FM
Wallaceburg Jersey Dairy Ltd.

Entrepreneur of the Year
Barbara McCaughrin
Maritza Rodriguez- Arseneau

Chip Gordon Citizen of the Year
Harry Courtis
Gene Schepens

Wallaceburg BIA

The winners will be announced live on XS Mornings on 99.1 CKXS November 1st to the 4th.